What am I doing here?

December 27, 2011

I’ve now been in this mental hospital over a week and I’ve started to wonder what’s am I going to do in the future. Which is not good. I’m trying to keep those thoughts away, because they stress me out. I’m going to be here for a few weeks, so it’s no use thinking about it now.

They took an EKG today. I’m not sure why, but I’d guess it’s to do with my high blood pressure and the fact that they plan to increase my medication. Currently I’m taking one pill in the morning, different one in the evening and pills that are supposed to calm me down during the day, if needed. I say supposed, because all they seem to do is make me dizzy and give me a slight headache. Despite the amount of drugs, I really haven’t notices any difference in my mood. The doctor said the effect is going to show in few weeks.

I haven’t slept well after the first night here. I keep waking up in the middle of the night several times. Sometimes for no reason, sometimes because my roommate is shouting "Help!" in her sleep and I have to get out of bed and wake her up. The bad sleep is really starting to put me in a bad mood. Little things are starting to irritate me to a point where I want to punch someone. I’m not violent by nature and if I would actually hit someone, I’d be really supriced. I’m just entertaining the thought.

Leave a Reply

